Device Group News
August 2009
Chenming Hu has been chosen to receive the 2009Semiconductor Research Corp.(SRC) Aristotle Award. The Aristotle Award winner is chosen from nominations submitted and/or supported by former students of the nominees and recognizes outstanding teaching in its broadest sense. Professor Hu has a long record of producing not only outstanding research, but also students whose accomplishments are a testament to his teaching abilities. 
July 2009
EECS alumnus Kevin Yu Cao (Ph.D. ’02) has been selected to receive the 2009 ACM SIGDA Outstanding New Faculty Award. Prof. Cao, now teaching at Arizona State University is the fourth EECS alumni to win this award in seven years. The other winners were Prof. Dennis Sylvester (Ph.D. ’99), U of Michigan in 2003; Kaustav Banerjee (Ph.D. ’99), UCSB in 2004; and Prof Michael Orshansky (Ph.D. ’01), UT Austin in 2007.
July 2009
Tsu-Jae King Liu has been awarded with the 2010 IEEE Kiyo Tomiyasu Award. This award recognizes outstanding early to mid-career contributions to technologies holding the promise of innovative applications in the IEEE fields of interest. The award consists of a bronze medal, certificate, and $10,000 prize. 

Contact Device Group

373 Cory Hall, University of California, Berkeley, CA 94720

Copyright 2009© The Regents of the University of California, All rights reserved.